Return to German Plastic bones 7 mm (5/16 inch)-TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK IN THE FULL ROLLS
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy and strong September 26, 2018
Reviewer: Elizabeth Cameron from Toronto, ON Canada  
While normally I would not put plastic boning in a corset I am only ever going to wear this for 2 days and wanted to be mildly comfortable. So much easier to work with than metal it was simple to cut and slip inside I was very pleased and it is surprisingly strong now that it's in place.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 12, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
May 25, 2018
Reviewer: JOANNE from PENTICTON, BC Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
German Plastic Bones March 7, 2018
Reviewer: Erin Steele from Stratford, ON Canada  
All of the stitchers and costumers at The Stratford Festival love these bones. Always an item we keep in stock in all sizes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great material! December 15, 2017
Reviewer: Ana Paula Becerra from Mississauga, ON Canada  
I’ve been looking for a more durable boning for a while and this material is absolutely perfect for what I make! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
German Plastic boning September 29, 2017
Reviewer: Joanne Vucenovic from Essex, ON Canada  
I love this stuff!! For a beginner like me not having to worry about broken needles is a godsend! It's flexible (2 way) yet very supportive. I like it better than spiral steel boning. I honestly can't recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No broken needles May 29, 2017
Reviewer: Marsha Lawrence from Montréal-Nord, QC Canada  
I haven't broken a needle on it yet, but it's very firm and supportive.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite boning October 6, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Riverside, CA United States  
For being plastic these are fantastic!  They are strong enough to hold you in a tight corset while still being flexible enough to mold to your body.  I love how easy it is to cut them and shape the ends so you don't have the added expense of boning tips. The price is also a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
German plastic boning February 24, 2016
Reviewer: Susan Walters from Mountain View, MO United States  
Farthingales is the only place I have found for the german plastic bones.  The are reinforced with 4 lines of stiffer plastic, which makes them heads above the other plastic boning.  I have used them for corsets and stays for years and prefer them over the metal, as the boning lends itself to odd lengths, suitable for 18c stays and such.

Was this review helpful to you?