Return to German Plastic bones 7 mm (5/16 inch)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Looking forward to working with this May 13, 2020
Reviewer: Heather Riddle from Milverton, ON Canada  
Nice instruction note that comes with. Haven't used this yet. Looks great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best bones April 14, 2020
Reviewer: Anne of Cleves from Verdun, QC Canada  
If you require baleen (which isn't so legal) for a project, get these instead. They work fabulously well, and they're breathable even though they're plastic. I used to be a spring steel girl but after doing much medieval and Elizabethan historical clothing, this became my boning of   choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 9, 2020
Reviewer: Katelyn Arsenault from Regina, SK Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great! April 8, 2020
Reviewer: Sarah Bent from Lower Sackville, NS Canada  
These bones are perfect for historical corsets. They mold to the body and you can stitch through them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great alternative to whalebone March 5, 2020
Reviewer: Katelyn H. from TX, United States  
Flexes and moves just like whalebone (I am familiar with the original stuff) but no whales were harmed in the making of this.  Easy to cut with regular scissors and don't really need tips to keep from poking through.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I LOVE THESE BONES! March 3, 2020
Reviewer: Vicky Taylor from Halifax, NS Canada  
I absolutely love working with these bones, even more than steel! Easy to cut, use and no broken needles! Definitely recommended, for that "whalebone" feeling :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 20, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Golden, BC Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 18, 2020
Reviewer: Nancy Lefebvre from Laval, QC Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Strong and Lightweight January 14, 2020
Reviewer: Timothy from Toronto, ON Canada  
Worked excellent in my corset, perfect for what I needed. Strong and easily shaped with an iron. Initially I was worried that the bones would be ridged based on the striped appearance in the picture, but this is not an issue; the bones are smooth and rounded.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 not used yet! December 4, 2019
Reviewer: Denise M from Whitby, ON Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items