Return to Customer Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Still no order... October 23, 2018
Reviewer: Elizabeth Brooks from Mobile, AL United States  
I am still waiting on an item I ordered October 5th. There is no tracking number so I have no way to know where it is or if it was lost.

REPLY: The order came in on a Friday and was shipped the next ship day which was Tuesday the 9th. Our website does indicate that our ship days are Tuesday and Thursday. The shipping method chosen was the least expensive - which does mean slowest and does not include tracking - the lack of tracking is indicated in CAPITAL letters on the options list.  Customers - you choose the method of shipping and we send it using the method that you choose, by choosing the no tracking method you do incur the potential for this problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
online order September 11, 2018
Reviewer: Ross Hall from Southbank, Victoria Australia  
fast, polite and professional

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Spoon Busk August 27, 2018
Reviewer: Joanne Vucenovic from Essex, ON Canada  
As usual, the quality of the items I ordered is excellent. It was shipped to me so fast! I live within 2 hours of the store, but the cost of shipping is less than the cost of gas, so this really makes sense to have it shipped.
I have ordered from Farthingales many times and have always been very happy with the quality of my purchases.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
July 3, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Quick delivery and good materials

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy customer June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Emily Sturgeon from Peterborough, ON Canada  
It was simple to find what I was looking for and to make my purchase. My order arrived on time and in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
exactly as ordered June 6, 2018
Reviewer: PAT DEJEAN from Fergus, ON Canada  
I called the day before store pickup. The package was left where they said it would be. Great service.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 31, 2018
Reviewer: Sheila Gordon from Halifax, NS Canada  
Product was as ordered and promptly delivered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1st order experience March 21, 2018
Reviewer: Annamaria Beatty from Upland, PA United States  
Great experience & communication.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product and Shipping March 17, 2018
Reviewer: Kathleen Foster from Lively, ON Canada  
Product was excellent, exactly what I needed for my current corset project, my only complaint would be the price of shipping. I am only a few hours drive from the shops location and shipping was nearly as much as the product itself. While I understand shipping is calculated by weight I feel like there could be cheaper options that may take slightly longer to arrive. Over all a very good experience 🙂

REPLY: I checked your order and you had chosen "Express" shipping which is the fastest and costliest. There would also have been an "Expedited" option for your area that would have got the pkg there a day later and cost less. Some people ask about a "regular" service but our contract with Canada Post gives us the same rate for "regular" and for "expedited" so we don't offer "regular" because - why pay the same rate for slower and un-trackable service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Coutil October 12, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Minneapolis, MN United States  
Farthingales provides the best goods for corset construction

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items